'Fit for Function' Working Cocker Spaniels and Labrador Retrievers are our passion.

About Me

Tima and Tau

My name is Tima Lund and here is a potted history......I was brought up by my granddad's German Short haired Pointer, so dog is in my blood. Both my grand dad and dad trained dogs for work and fun. My dad was only into ‘doing it with food’, so I got the idea of reward based training from an early age. My first dog, Molly, a X breed I had in Zambia as a 5 yr old, she followed us all day and kept us safe from snake bites. Then, in Kenya, a few years later I got Saba Of Avis, a very posh German Shepherd, who was my friend until I was 15. We trained together and I left the German Shepherd Club in Norway, because the trainer said I had to SHOUT my commands to the dog. My cocky reply as a 13 yr old was’ WHY? He’s not deaf!!!‘. We joined the Doberman club instead - much gentler attitude.  And so it went on.

I became a grown up dog trainer in Slough, and had the kennel staff from Batterseas Old Windsor kennel bring their long term stays to my class , to help the dogs adjust and become more adoptable. Later The kennel set up their own training programme. I then spent a few years just training ‘problem dogs’ ( mostly problem owners) on a 1-2-1 basis. I also started training at Roger Mugfords farm at  Chertsey, The Company of Animals,  joining their agility group, and eventually became both an agility trainer and pet obedience class trainer  part time.

In the past I have bred German Shepherds but currently concentrate on my Cocker Spaniels and Labradors. My cockers are my main hope of beating some Border Collies at Agility!!!! They have a fantastic work ethic and are fast and only slightly crazy! Somehow  early in 2014 I came home with a black labrador pup, Tau.... I have no idea what he is going to do, but so far he makes me laugh every day and gives me sympathy for Lab owners who often tell me their dog eats everything. I have since added more labradors with a view to producing some beautiful, fit and functional puppies.

I have 2 degrees and a teaching qualification; one in Biochemistry and one in Mechanical Engineering; and have spent many years studying animal behaviour and psychology of humans (not much separates the 2 if truth be known). My day job is teaching teenagers science and animal care. I also teach agility classes, on a Sunday in Berkshire, to a small friendly group of people who want to have fun and build their relationships with their dogs.

The rest of my time is spent with my large family of furry people. We walk, play, swim and have fun together - sometimes we make puppies, sometimes we do competitions, breed or agility at the moment, but in the past we did obedience and working trials as well.

Tima 2
Tima 3